Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

went to get my hair cut at supercuts and about went into shock at the price

Posted by on Jun. 8, 2009 at 8:44 PM
  • 46 Replies

I have never used super cuts before and always assumed them to be on the cheap side. I got my hair shampooed, cut, and styled. It came to 51.25! That is what i pay at the higher end salons i go to sometimes. She assured me that the price was right. I paid, unwillingly but i did ask her for my receipt that she wasn't going to give to me.

Looking over the receipt she charged me 20.00 just to style my hair; 14.00 to shampoo my hair and 15.00 to cut it. She charged me extra to style it  because i had long hair, but when i got it cut it was no longer long. So she wasn't styling long hair, she was styling short hair, but apparently that is not how they see it.

Does that make sense? I mean charging extra to style long hair when i cut it all off? I started with long hair (down the middle of my back) and once it was cut it was to my chin almost. Not what i consider long.

by on Jun. 8, 2009 at 8:44 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
caterpilar
by Silver Member on Jun. 8, 2009 at 8:46 PM

Wow! I would NEVER pay that much for Supercuts!

JulyBabies
by Platinum Member on Jun. 8, 2009 at 8:47 PM

You should call and speak with a manager, that doesn't sound right.

theRonimal
by on Jun. 8, 2009 at 8:47 PM

Oh wow! That seems kinda ridiculous! I would go to their website, and see if they have a "contact us" section! I would raise hell! That's more than a bottle of salon shampoo!

I'd be maaaaaaaaaaaad..

but..teach you not to check the price, first!!

edwardsgirl
by on Jun. 8, 2009 at 8:47 PM

Quoting caterpilar:

Wow! I would NEVER pay that much for Supercuts!