Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Neutrogena OR Oil of Olay?? Skin Care

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 12:48 AM
  • 6 Replies

I generally use neutrogena face products, mostly acne products.  But I don't have acne really, except for the occasional blemish.  So I want to get more into the products that helps minimize pores, smooth out skin tone, anti-aging, etc.  I have an aunt who uses oil of olay, but I've never used those products before.  Probably because of the price :)  and I've tried Mary Kay, but it's nothing too special for me.  What do you suggest from these two, or what other line do you suggest?  Thanks!

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 12:48 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
bablondie
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 12:51 AM

None of the above.

I think Avon has good stuff.

But I switched to organic/natural, so I get a lot of my skincare at the vitamin store: like derma E line and stuff.

Meli55a2001
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 6:30 AM

My mom uses the Olay Regenerist line but I don't use with brand.  I have Clinique's 3-step for oily/combination oily skin.  The products I have are super-sized and I got them from QVC.  I think it was about $65 and after S&H and taxes, it was about $75.  The product sizes are 13.5 oz facial soap, 16.5 oz clarifying lotion with pump, and 6.7 oz dramatically different moisturizing gel.  About every four months, I need to reorder. 

I recently purchased Bare Escentual's RareMinerals which is a night treatment.  I've only been using it for a week but have noticed a difference.  I had a zit on my chin and dabbed some of the RareMinerals on it and in about a day it was pretty much gone.  I have the 30-day supply which I got in a kit but the regular size is 0.15oz, is a 90-day supply and is $60 on most websites.