Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Im trying to loose weight...I could use some advice from any "dieting" mamas...

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:15 AM
  • 21 Replies

I have a few questions for you "dieting" mamas. What do u eat thru out the day? like what's an example of ur typical daily menu? What can I eat for breakfast that's quick & healthy? I dont have time to cook eggs or anything else healthy on most mornings. Also, what do u do for snacks? I snack all night. I'll eat a good dinner, but then I end up snacking all night until I go to bed. And what do u do to crave chocolate/sweet cravings? I know it's alot of questions, but I'm new at this. Thanks ladies!

busy momCrystal  margarita time
*Single, working, loving mom to Madison - 3 1/2 & Danny - 19mons

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:15 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
sahmommy2
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:22 AM

before i became pregnant (i am 15wks2 days) i dieted all the time and lost alot of weight. also, i take what i did before i got pregnant and incorporated alot of that into my pregnancy diet. so here was my typical diet meny:

breakfast: a yogurt and a piece of wheat toast, or i'd eat a fruit granola bar with some low fat cottage cheese(i have more that i did but i am only putting one or two for each category or i'll be typing for the next hour)

snack: piece of string cheese,piece of fruit

lunch: tunafish sandwich on wheat bread,a salad with lettuce,tomatoes,cucumbers,nuts,lowfat cheese and lowfat dressing

snack:piece of fruit,a couple of celery sticks with lowft peanut butter

dinner: whatever i had planned for that day and i would just eat a small portion. i couldn't honestly make my hubby and boys pay for what i wanted to do to be healthier.

*** i also drank alot of water and iced tea and stayed pretty active throughout the day.

ambr2006
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 7:25 AM