Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

* pregnant working mamas * how far along were u when u went on maternity leave from work?...

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 4:21 PM
  • 36 Replies

i just went back to work from being a sahm for the past 2.5 years. and my former supervisor asked me to come back and work for her. i have a busy 17 month old son, and i am 23 weeks pregnant. my family and my hubby thinks that i should not work... but i enjoy it. - i am an office manager at a real estate co. with a staff of 5. my job is really cake....im thinking about taking it all the way...:)

i have had an easy pregnancy thus far. plus i love my job, my supervisor assures my job if i decide to return after leave. 

just curious about other moms out there... how far along were u when u went on maternity leave.  

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 4:21 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
evaleesmom
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 4:23 PM

i worked till the day before i was induced. and had i not been induced i would have worked up until i had him.. i have an easy job too lol

punksjs
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 4:25 PM

I plan on working til the day I give birth if I can. I write compute programs so I'm pretty much chained to my desk and it's really easy. Hardest part is staying awake lol.

Jademom07

I worked up until the week before I gave birth but only because my feet and ankles were so swelled that the doc wanted me off my feet. 

Phatpatswife

With my DD who's 8, I did private nursing 12 hours a day and I stopped working on Sept. 29th and she was born the next day!!!!

With my ds who's 18 months, I was put on bedrest at 35 weeks from high blood pressure and they induced me two weeks early.