Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Children from Hell

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 8:45 PM
  • 7 Replies

I am a full-time 4th grade teacher, and as most teachers, I have the summer off. I am working at a preschool this summer because they needed my help, and who couldn't use the extra money, right? Well, I have the 2 year old class, and  they are the worst children on the planet. I have 14 kids, and only 3 of them are well-behaved (for 2 year olds). The others are the most hateful, mis-behaved children I have ever seen! They are constantly hitting, slapping, kicking, biting, and pulling hair. Not just their peers mind you, but their teachers too! When you ask them to apologize, they scream "NO" in your face and spit! We put them in time out, they don't stay. We are at our wits end. We have tried separating them into groups of 7 and keeping them busy with activities, but when you have 5 kids misbehaving it is impossible to teach them anything or do anything constructive with them.  Something has to be done. Either we need more help, or something else has to happen. Have any of you moms ever worked in a daycare/preschool with 2 year olds? Were they all this hateful? I understand there are going to be a few, but not nearly ALL of them. Do parents not discipline their kids anymore? You know if they spit on us at school, they do it at home too. They must get away with it or else all these behaviors would stop. I just don't know what to do. This is NOT how I want to spend my summer. HELP!!! 

Danielle
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 8:45 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
smileolot
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 8:48 PM

wow! I would not want to meet the parents they sound like they may be a bad example.....

CoastieWifePR
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 8:49 PM

Sorry mama hope it gets better soon

aviatorswife
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 8:50 PM