Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

f*c* my job...

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 9:20 PM
  • 15 Replies

My job is screwing me... and not in a comfortable way.

I was hired a month before I graduated college in a call center. I took the job Part Time because I needed to finish school.

During training I asked the trainer/supervisor if I could switch to full time upon completing training because I would be gradutated. He said yes...

Than three weeks later he said "No full time postions are open at this time, my hands are tied"

Fast forward a few weeks. I open my Sunday paper looking for better job opportunities.. and ther is my company advertising a full time position for the job I am doing. Piss me off.

So i contacted them and asked them about it... they said they would get right back to me.. two days go by. Nothing.

Meanwhile, I go look on the web-site to see if the posting has been removed, since I can obviously fill it.... Guess what I find? It hasn't... and they are advertising two other positions, both are in the department I just got my degree in. When I was hired, the HR director assured me as soon as one of those positions opened she would consider me and we could talk it through... No word from her, but there it is for the public to bid on....

So I emailed her today... No word, but when I saw her in the hall, she quickly busied herself with another random person to appear busy...

I am visibly pregnant, something they didn't know when I was hired.. I can't help but wonder if they don'w want to give me a full time job because they don't want me to have benefits....

I am officially hard core searching for a GOOD company to employ me. Wish me luck.

by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 9:20 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
cmb121906
by on Jun. 9, 2009 at 9:22 PM