Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Any advice? My son is sick.

Posted by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 11:06 AM
  • 8 Replies
Any one have any advice, tricks, etc. for dealing with a 9 month old with a stomach bug? Luckily it appears to be a 24 hour bug. My husband had it yesterday and I got it last night. I walked into Gavin's room this morning and was met by a wall of puke smell. I've got the Gentle Naturals (?) Tummy Soothers that I'm giving him now but no word on if it works yet. Anyone have any advice? He's never gotten sick before so I'm new to this one.***** What flavor of Pedialyte has everyone found their kid's preferred? Gavin isn't much into juice type stuff and I want to get something that we're more likely to be able to get him to drink.
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 11:06 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
Heartlight617
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 11:11 AM
Call your pedi, just to be safe. Also, once he is not vomiting, try frozen Pedialyte Pops to replace electrolytes lost w/ vomiting and or diarrhea. This keeps baby from getting dehydrated. Keep an eye on temp. and whether baby is pulling on ears, or not eating (? sore throat). Good luck!
Carol
gobimom
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 11:12 AM

the most important thing is to make sure he stays hydrated...use pedialyte or gatorade - try to get at least 1 oz per hour.  Monitor his urine output ( make sure he has wet diapers ).  Do not rehydrate with water ~ sick children need sugar and electrolytes.  Hope he is better soon.

dychemommy
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 11:25 AM