Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My Drama

Posted by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 6:31 PM
  • 6 Replies

Ok... DH and I have a rocky relationship mostly because of my inlaws.  I am very intolerant to the crap they have put us through.  Well, I am a teacher and last year I had a dad that would bring his daughter to class daily and stay for about 30 minutes to an hour and help out with morning duties.  It was nice to have someone pay attention to me.  He always let me know how in shape I had stayed after my kids and how attractive I was.  One day he entered his phone number in my phone as x and told me if I ever wanted to chat to call him... well, I never did, and the school year stayed the same... just him giving me compliments and telling me how his wife neglected him.  Well, fast forward a year and his wife and I became friends.  She is really nice and we get along well.  Well, I let my almost 2 yo play with my cell phone and she called him... I was horrified but figured he wouldn't call back.  Well he did and won't believe that it is my dd.  He says he knows I am scared, Im not... I didn't call him, I like his wife as a friend and would never do that.  So, I told him not to call that I am married and love and respect DH... well, he dosen't call but he passes by on his dirt bike peeling out all the time... DH knows about the emotional stuff last year, but I don't know if I should tell him that my dd called him b/c he may not believe me.  He is starting to get upset with this guy as he is constantly driving by in his truck or dirt bike or 4 wheeler, or running by staring... Ahh, I know I did this to myself but I had to share my drama!

by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 6:31 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Bri442
by on Jun. 21, 2009 at 6:45 PM