• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

switching over to a big boy bed..

Posted by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 10:46 AM
  • 11 Replies

In a few months my SO and I will be moving into another apartment and will FINALLY be on our own AGAIN!! We lived on our own at first but when we split up his dad and sister moved in with him and then we got back together and I moved back in so now all 5 of us live in a 2 bedroom apartment. I dont know WHY they didnt move back out whenever I moved back in but thats another story.. So in September our son will be 18 months and we'll finally be on our own to where he can have his OWN room well we'll be switching him from a crib to an actually bed but this is my first time doing this I dont know how to switch from a crib to a bed. And I dont want him trying to get out of his bed because he's scared of something and fall off. Yes I will be getting side rails for when he sleeps. And SO and I like to sleep with the door shut.. But our son doesnt know how to open the types of door knobs we will have to the bedrooms.. Yes we will have monitors but still.. And theres nights where I make our son cry himself to sleep no he doesnt cry ALL night just for a few minutes when I know he's fighting his sleep.. What do you do when they dont have bars keeping them in the bed haha. I never had the problem with my son being able to get out of the crib thank god.. But now I'll probably have the problem of him never sleeping in his bed..

by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 10:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
nikkikry
by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 10:50 AM