• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

That's it! I'm DONE!!! *some cussing*

Posted by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 10:56 AM
  • 11 Replies

So last night DH gets home from work, he's all pissy and bitching and slamming doors.  So I lovingly go over to him put my arms around him and asked him what was wrong.  He goes "My CO told me I have to start paying to get my haircut again."  I asked him why, because I'd been cutting his hair for the past month and a half and it's always looked almost as good as it does when he goes to the barber shop.  He goes "CO told me you suck ass at doing my hair."  Well that hurt...No I'm not a professional, but I thought I was doing pretty good.  So I asked DH "Well you think I do okay, right?"  He hesitated, then goes "Well actually I agree with CO."  WTH?!?!!  My DH thinks I suck ass at cutting his hair and he couldn't even tell me what I was doing wrong so I could fix it?!?!!?!?  I was getting pretty upset but I didn't want to start a fight, so I told him "Fine, then go change out of your PTs and go to the barber shop.  I won't cut your hair anymore."  So he goes into the bathroom.  Comes back out 10 minutes later, HE SHAVED HIS HEAD!!!  I have nothing wrong with guys shaving their heads, especially when they're in the Army like DH, but my DH DOES NOT have the right head to be bald.  I can't decide whether he looks like a walking penis or a golf ball (he's got weird dents in his skull from childhood).  I was LIVID!  I told him he could've just spent the $10 to have the barber fix whatever the hell I messed up (which I couldn't see, I thought I did pretty damn good).  And DH hates shaving his head.  He had to in training before his deployment 2 years ago and he hated it.  So why would he do it again when there WAS an alternative?!?!?!

I know it's a stupid thing to get mad about, but he looks absolutely ridiculous!!!  DS won't even go near him now!!!!