Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Harry Potter & The Half-Blood Prince

Posted by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 5:41 PM
  • 16 Replies

hands down:

The best Harry Potter movie yet!

Im, Laura. I hope you learned that from my screen name. If not, well now you know. I live in Alaska. I'm not gonna lie, I'm a Snow Ninja. Although my day job is standing outside in front of my igloo looking like Igloo Trash in my snow boots, seal skin tank top & short skirt and screaming profanities at my neighbors. I'm marvelous, I know. I have a daughter named Lorelai. Her daddy is Chris and together we make one big family of Igloo trash. Be Jealous.

by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 5:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Karinza
by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 5:44 PM

Coming from someone who has read the books but not in 2 years or so, I agree.

If I had read the book again right before I saw the movie, I would have been pissed.

I LOVED it. Loved it. Can't wait to see it again.

Keri: Writer & Novelist
Wife to Mike, Stepmom to Nik, Mommy to Danica,
Adoptive Mommy to Enzo, Pac, Sally & Oreo!
in loveamerican footballtoddler girlpuppy(x4)

brittneyon
by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 5:44 PM

agreed! it didnt follow the book completely butttttt, a harry potter movie never fails.

Lilypie Kids birthday Ticker

i am not a woman who lost my baby weight in two weeks, lets others control my parenting, and is never tired. but i am strong. i am invincible.
I AM MOM.

Age cannot define how good of a mother you are

21noahsmama21
by on Jul. 28, 2009 at 5:46 PM

is it any scarier than the first 5?  My almost 2 year old LOVES them but I'm afraid the new one may be more scary and he may not like it.  I am thinking about taking DH to see it this weekend and deciding from there if we should take our son, but some input from you ladies would be greatly appreciated, lol!  I can't wait to see it!

Karinza