Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Am I stupid??

Posted by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 5:18 AM
  • 5 Replies

ok so I am pretty new to all this forum stuff. I really don't understand all these abbreviations. DS#1, LH, DH, etc. I figured out the SAOM, but I am lost on the others. Can anyone help? Sorry I'm slow!!!confused

by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 5:18 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
chelsie_lyn
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 5:28 AM

they have an abbv list. but the ones i can think of off hand are

dh - dear (or damn) hubby

df - dear fiance

so sunificant other

dd- dear daughter

ds - dear son

ss - step son

sd - step daughter

sk - step kids

kwim - know what i mean

dop- days past ovulation

bd - 'baby dance' or baby daddy (gag)

and of course your standart text talk

lol

ttyl talk to you later

brb be right back...

all that good stuff lol

you can search the abbreviations post here in the new comers club

MarineWifey0708
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 5:29 AM