Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Military Wifes... How do you do it?

Posted by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:08 AM
  • 10 Replies

My husband and I have had some major problems lately. Now he's gotten stationed aprox. 4 hours away for active duty. It hurts so bad not knowing when i'll see him again, or when I can go be with him(monetary problems preventing that). Im so sad I've been crying like non stop.

I'm sure some of ya'll are going to call me a baby or w/e I'm new at this military wife thing. I know I have more longer departures to deal with.

by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:08 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
leejoy
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:13 AM

We aren't military any more, but I remember when my dh had to leave for the first time.......and I had to be alone. He was going to be gone for just a week and I felt ridiculous but the first 3 days I spent bawling my head off. My dd was 1 at the time and I knew no one where we were stationed, it was awful.  I don't have any real great advice for you other than you will get through it and it def does get easier....,.6 years later and I look forward to his out of town jobs where he works now..lol.  You might try just getting out and going to parks or wherever you can go and take the kid/s for a little while each day for free.  It does help to try to get around and not just sit and think about how alone you feel....kwim.

Select and Copy your Ticker Code bellow.                                

celticreverie
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:15 AM
the military pays to move you? and he should get dislocation pay to help cover a place to live? It can be hard, and I'm sorry. You just take it 1 day at a time. My husband is leaving for high risk training shortly. I wont have any contact with him for 3 weeks: no letters, no phone calls, nothing.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker