Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

know it all's and 1 uppers....... BLAH !

Posted by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 8:18 PM
  • 9 Replies

Dont you just LOVE them ? Today at my Dr's appt some lady ( she had 2 kids a 4yr old and a 3 mo old) and she asked me how old my son was. I told her he was 2 and she said "oh my your gonna have your hands full" - no biggie....... then she proceeded to tell me that I potty trained him WAY too young ( she noticed because he said he had to go potty) she asked when i started training him and I said when he turned 2. So she proceeded to tell me that I am going to have nothing but problems with him having accidents and so forth and that I should have waited.........

I simply replied " not all kids are the same, he showed interest so we tried and he did great and has been doing just fine for 5 mo now"

THEN i get home from my appt and hop on myspace to post a bulletin to update everyone and said " YAY Im 2 cm dialated ....." and the rest of the info and friend (not someone i talk to alot) sent me a message and said " dont you know its WAY too early for you to be dialateing if you have your baby this early there are going to be MAYJOR complications !"

I just wrote her back and said " no its not at this stage my baby is the right size and plenty developed to be born" and she wrote back " Ummmmm no your supposed to be pregnant for 40 weeks NO LESS" ........... i really cant stand this chick our sons are the same age born the same day and she ALWAYS has to be the one upper !!  I post updates on him and she messages me ..... WELL MY SON _______   ..... I DIDNT ASK ABOUT YOUR SON !!! 

anyone else have people they know who always have to 1 up you or your kid (s) ?

by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 8:18 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
Mickiamommyof4
by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 8:23 PM