Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

tonight was meet the teacher night at school..and my god i'm not going to like the shcool drop off pick up thing..nope.

Posted by on Aug. 12, 2009 at 10:45 PM
  • 22 Replies

and let me tell you i felt completely out of place there.

I work A LOT and am not one who does a lot of the school stuff. I'm a nurse so anyone who knows the shifts nurses pull...you'll know what i'm talking about.

ANYWAY

I am cutting back on my hours at work, and am considering a more family friendly schedule, but i went to meet the teacher night and my lord you really can tell who the chatty stuck up self centered bitch parents are!! ( i say parents because even the dads were doing it.)

I live in a small suburb of town. So the school isn't that big and everyone must know my daughter as the ungodly daycare bus rider. We sat alone, it didn't start till 4 and i thought it said 330, which annoyed my kid, even more reason to sit out front..i mean seriously dear child do not talk to me that way. I am still your mother, Well people, once they started showing up,  were just staring us up and down. I am sure they were thinking Oh my god! Her mother actually cares!

It felt really weird..so much so  i had this feeling welting up in my stomach to stick my tounge out and say WHAT?!? But i resisted. I mean after all i was surronded by a bunch of kids! What kind of example would i be setting otherwise!

Does anyone else feel this way at their kid's school? Can you tell who the stuck up moms are? The backstabber moms? I swear  looking around..it feels like this is going to be like high school ALL over again! Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! I already have a internal bet that i know who the PTO moms are!  (not bashing pto moms, i just heard that the pto moms at this school are horrible, it even has a comment or two about it on greatschools.com. So they must be pretty bad.