• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Question for sahms.. Do you have a back up plan?

Posted by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:47 PM
  • 34 Replies

Let me give you a little background...I graduated in 04, went to a technical college the month after I graduated highschool it was one you see advertised on TV some have had luck most I have talked to are in the same boat I am and have had nothing positve come out of our 10,000$ I always knew I wanted to be a sahm. I have been with my hubby since I was in highschool and all during this time I worked at oldnavy. When I graduated the tech college we got married 6 months later here comes baby.. I am supported by my hubby I see women all the time like me have nothing when the hubby leaves. I have never wanted to depend on a man but I find myself depending on a man. What "IF" he decided to leave? what would we fall back on I find myself lately questioning this I would have to move back home. Just pondering this.. anybody else wonder what they would do? Obviously I would get a job but nothing would pay my bills or pay for me to have a place of my own and Because I went to this stupid school I am still paying for ,I dont think I can take out another student loan to go somewhere else.

were not fighting or hes not leaving its just something I think about. A woman like me is leaving her hubby, and moving back home to her parents so I was like DANG I would hate to do that!  OR if something terrible happened and you were left widowed.

by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
isra1986
by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:48 PM

Not yet. I am planning on going to school in Setember, not a s aback up plan, but because I finally figured out what I want to do with my life!

ramadan mubarak

Vannahbugsmommy
by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 8:49 PM

Quoting isra1986: