Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

OMG...guess what!?!?!

Posted by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:30 AM
  • 20 Replies

I am so excited. I started working at a Dollar General a couple months ago (in June) and on my 3rd day, the store manager told me that one of the assistant managers was wanting to become a store manager at another location. She asked me how i would feel about taking his place if he did leave. Well, being my 3rd day, i told her i would have to think about it. Then a few weeks ago, she asked me if i had thought about it because the assistant manager wasn't doing his job, so she didn't know if he would be fired or quit. I told her i had thought about it and i would be happy to do it. I started training a couple weeks ago. Last week i started learning how to close the store. The assistant manager was doing a really bad job, not stocking stuff right, not doing the paper work right, not doing what he was supposed to do and always calling in. Well, he quit today. Tomorrow is his last day. Saturday i will offically be an assistant manager. YAY!!! I am nervous but excited. The only thing i need to learn is how to open the store. Other than that, i have it all down.

happy

by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:30 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
PinaiAngelPai15
by Gold Member on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:31 AM

CONGRATS!! 

manda0424
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:32 AM

That's awesome!

Mommy to Jasper 11-30-08

RypTyd1999
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:32 AM

Yay! Congrats!!

madmomof5
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:33 AM

goodway to go 

sxybxmami
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:34 AM