Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Any advice on getting a 22 month old to eat?!?

Posted by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:49 AM
  • 10 Replies

I am at my wit's end trying to get my son to eat!!!  He says he wants some "yummies" so I make them.  He eats 2 bites and is done - I have tried everything - I have tried feeding him in his highchair, I have tried feeding him off my plate, off my husband's plate - I make PB&J with the crusts cut off - he will ocassionally eat just peanut butter off the spoon - I make him quesadillas, eggs and potatos, turkey roll-ups, even the greatest back-ups have not been working recently - McD's french fries.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!!

I am a pro-choice, formula feeding, vaxing, pro-gay rights, stem cell research supporting, pro-gun, pro-death penalty, loving wife and proud mom to a CRS child.  Thanks and have a nice day.

by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:49 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
scottyliammom
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:52 AM

bump...........

aleitch
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:53 AM

i would love some ideas too! my 21 month old ds is the same way! or better yet.....he chews on his food for awhile and then spits it out! errr! and he is soooo picky!

http://i547.photobucket.com/albums/hh454/Army_Mom_1985/allison.gif

starrymonkey
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 12:55 AM

DS will be 2 in November... and I feel your pain!