Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

question about plastic and glass bottles!

Posted by on Sep. 7, 2009 at 2:38 AM
  • 8 Replies

okay so my mil suggested dr brown and avent bottles when i first found out i was pregnant, then i started learning about bpa and all this crap that can be in plastic bottles, and how you have to be really choosey. (okay so i didn't exactly learn any specifics i was just aware of this stuff)

then my mom told me she wanted me to use glass bottles and that was it, my decision was made.

why don't more women use glass bottles? it seems they are much less risky than plastic ones..

i'm not fully educated on this topic as you can probably tell, just looking for some enlightenment :)

pregnancy calendar

♥ Emma Leigh Anne Taylor

by on Sep. 7, 2009 at 2:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
TJP_ASP_MOMMY
by on Sep. 7, 2009 at 2:42 AM

They are much more expensive. BPA is a risk if you heat your formula in the actual  bottle. It has to be released by heat. 

<3 Aubri Stacia & Tyler Joseph <3

Rhynestonefreak
by on Sep. 7, 2009 at 2:49 AM

Glass bottles aren't that expensive, we buy the Munchkin ones and they are $2.99 for a single bottle. We also has Playtex drop in's, I LOVED those, but hated having to keep buy the bags. The only thing I'm not too happy about with the glass bottles is the tops keep getting looser, so formula will leak out and get on the baby. Instead of asking your mom, have you set up an appt. with your baby's pediatrcian? They can usually tell you which product is the best to use.

toddler boyParker (6-1-07) baby boyColten (1-15-09) 

katiexoxo
by on Sep. 7, 2009 at 2:57 AM

Quoting TJP_ASP_MOMMY:

They are much more expensive. BPA is a risk if you heat your formula in the actual  bottle. It has to be released by heat.