Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Scare tactics...need advice

Posted by on May. 26, 2010 at 8:37 PM
  • 10 Replies
  • 368 Total Views

My twins are almost 7 months old and have not received any vaccinations, including the Vit K shot at birth.  The older my girls get, the more my mom keeps making comments about why I should get them vaxed.  For example today, she brought up the fact that we are going to be traveling alot this summer, including going to a family reunion, a 2 week trip (staying in hotels) and then finally moving 30 hours away to California.  She said since they're crawling and touching more things that I need to be worried when staying in all these hotels. 

Now she has me scared.  I am tempted to tell her we vaxed them just to get her off my case but I am not good at lying to my mother.  Any advice on what I can tell her?  She also brought up that  illnesses are making a comeback because more and more parents are not vaxing. 

by on May. 26, 2010 at 8:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
nessy1980
by on May. 26, 2010 at 9:14 PM