Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Need help ...dental work and health issues

Posted by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 2:57 AM
  • 6 Replies
  • 254 Total Views

I just found out yesterday that the cement used to put my crowns on have types of aluminum and some fluoride as bonding agents. I have been working on my health issues for 15 years. I have all sorts of allergies and food intolerances. While this is not the main culprit, I feel it could be playing into it.

I am also freaked because of the Alzheimer's and other dementia links with aluminum. I had all my mercury removed over ten years ago by the same dentist. I am shocked he is using this and he told me that many dentists use this same compound. He has been my dentist for years and feels really bad about it.

I don't know what to do. My dentist said he has not had good luck re-using a crown once it comes off from this cement so all he can think of is replacing them. (they would cost me about $980.00 a tooth and I have about 5 of them from night grinding before I discovered what was going on).

I have spent the last 15 years getting toxins out of our lives, buying organic, organic gardening, thousands on natural Drs. and supplements and just to find out I have a toxic waste dump in my mouth.

My mom has alzheimer's and her oldest brother had a series of strokes and was also getting it. No one else has Alzheimer's in our family. They both have extensive dental work in their mouths.

What can I do?! I have been so depressed and freaked out.  I am still a breastfeeding mom so doing an oral chelation scares me for what it will do to my milk supply. I also don't know what to do about the crowns in my mouth?  :-(

"Children are a gift from God."

by on Feb. 9, 2011 at 2:57 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Lisa009
by Member on Feb. 10, 2011 at 3:19 PM

BUMP!

Caroline2010