Welcome to CafeMom
join our community and talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

We won't show your age or birthday to anyone unless you want us to!

vaclib.org Page Down

Posted by on Feb. 10, 2012 at 9:41 PM
  • 3 Replies
  • 128 Total Views

via facebook:


Quote:

I got the following message when I tried to access vaclib.org just now! All the search results related to vaclib.org carry this warning. Although the warning mentions that I can continue to the website at my own risk, I can't see any way of doing so. Is this some covert way of censoring this popular anti-vaccination website? I appreciate feedback. 

Erwin 

Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer!
Suggestions:

Return to the previous page and pick another result.
Try another search to find what you're looking for.

Or you can continue to http://www.vaclib.org/ at your own risk. For detailed information about the problems we found, visit Google's Safe Browsing diagnostic page for this site.

For more information about how to protect yourself from harmful software online, you can visit StopBadware.org.

If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google's Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Advisory provided by Google

Posted by on Feb. 10, 2012 at 9:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies:
Kristin0728
by Member on Feb. 11, 2012 at 3:59 PM
Could be a way of censorship. I wouldn't put it past them. I don't trust governments
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Lukes-Mom
by Member on Feb. 11, 2012 at 4:14 PM

Okay I think we have a little paranoia here (although I don't blame you.)

It's probably just that their website got hacked and was injected with malware which yes, will screw up your computer.  It's just a matter of time before the site administrator figures out they got hacked and then they have to back up their site and clean it of malware.


DO NOT ENTER THE SITE OR YOU RISK DOWNLOADING MALWARE ONTO YOUR COMPUTER.

Lukes-Mom
by Member on Feb. 12, 2012 at 8:49 AM

The site is back to normal now.

This can happen to anybody.  I've had it happen to a few of my sites.  For some reason people get off on it.

Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Welcome to CafeMom
join our community and talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

We won't show your age or birthday to anyone unless you want us to!
Advertisement