Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Progesterone shots.

Posted by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 5:56 PM
  • 9 Replies
  • 232 Total Views

My DS is 5, and completely VAX free.  :D When DH and I decided on that choice, we too stopped getting vaxed. I have had to get one shot, Varicella, becuz I work in healthcare and have no had the disease.

Well, I was informed by my OB last week that we wants to start me on progesterone shots. :( I have read up on them and I truely believe they are for the better. I am 30w3d preggo with my DD and I have already been having STRONG contractions. I have a history of PTL as well with my DS. I want DD to keep baking, and rather than risk her coming into the world fazr too soon, we've (DH and I) to go forward with them.

I have a home halth RN on her way now to inject the little buggers into my hips.

I am hoping this works. Prayers, thoughts, and words of care would be great ladies. I feel like I am some what betraying my beliefs but, I also know that I can't risk her health by NOT taking them.

by on Jun. 29, 2012 at 5:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
eykelley
by Member on Jun. 29, 2012 at 7:30 PM
First shot went well. The RN that came today told me the shots I'm getting have zero preservatives in them and they are just the natural hormone my body makes for labor.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
emmy526
by New Owner on Jun. 29, 2012 at 8:03 PM

Good luck! I'm sure you are doing what you think is best for all. 

snowangel1979
by Member on Jun. 29, 2012 at 8:38 PM
Good luck. hopefully she keeps baking untill she's done.LOL

I had to have them when I was pregnant with middle DS.
I remember the shots stung like a (blank) LOL.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Precious333
by Bronze Member on Jun. 29, 2012 at 8:41 PM

they also have projesterone suppositories as well.

minni78
by Member on Jun. 30, 2012 at 12:00 AM