Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Shingles? Mrsa? Cdiff?

Posted by on Dec. 8, 2012 at 1:22 AM
  • 5 Replies
  • 382 Total Views
So Im a phleb, I draw blood, I work in a hospital. I have to gown up for not only whats in my title, but even more. Im also pregnant!

How easily can this stuff get contracted? What should I worry about?

My immune systems crap right now and building up though, since starting here I have gotten 2 colds, a 24hr flu, and bronchitus! Heck maybe the baby will get an awesome immune system ;P

I ask here just because well..idk I like this group.

Ive had the hospital up my butt about getting the flu shot "for my health" lol...i have told them like 10x and sibned a form declining. I even told the lady, I dont vax my kidd, myself or my husband...nooooooo"

So I dont want to even attempt to casually ask a nurse. I really cannot wait til about a year from now..hopefully im no longer working..healthcare makes me sick..just how they nonstop pump people full of drugs and shots..its just awful.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 8, 2012 at 1:22 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
emmy526
by New Owner on Dec. 8, 2012 at 6:27 AM

Shingles only comes on IF you have had chicken pox,and there are precursors to a shingles flare up...MRSA bacteria are literally everywhere, and C-Diff usually only affects those who are seriously ill, been in the hospital, and on antibiotics nonstop, destroying the beneficial gut flora needed to fight infection.   You should really read science digests about these things in question, and look at exposure to mrsa and cdiff  from a scientific standpoint.  Letting emotion rule over rational thinking about these things, will drive a person crazy.  

BlessedMammaof2
by on Dec. 8, 2012 at 1:47 PM