Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Contagious after live virus vaccines? How long?

Posted by on May. 22, 2008 at 4:14 PM
  • 4 Replies
  • 3618 Total Views

We were thinking of having some friends over for a cookout this weekend, but one of our friends just had his kids vaccinated with a live virus yesterday. He didn't want to but he is in the middle of a custody battle and is afraid the state will take the kids away, if he doesn't. Anyways, my question is how long are they carriers? My son is 3 months and has not had any vaccines. We are not completely opposed to him developing natural immunity, but would prefer to wait until he is little older. Also, could their dad be carrying? Should we keep our distance from him as well? I am new to all of this and am not certain of the best protocol when its comes to how my ds should be around and when. Thank you in advance! Any information is greatly appreciated!

by on May. 22, 2008 at 4:14 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
Precious333
by Bronze Member on May. 22, 2008 at 4:16 PM
I thought it was for a week or two.... but I forget.

For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother's womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well. Psalm 139:13-14

Baby Sign www.cafemom.com/group/signing
Uncircumcised www.cafemom.com/group/uncirc  Surrendering www.cafemom.com/group.surrendering

Mzjelybely
by Bronze Member on May. 22, 2008 at 4:19 PM

www.thinktwice.com - FAQ section:
4. My child was not vaccinated. How do I protect him from other children who were recently vaccinated?