Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

First time

Posted by on Sep. 30, 2007 at 2:40 PM
  • 15 Replies
Well this is my first time in almost 11 years being a single mom and I don't know if I can do it.  My children are at the age where everything starts to get more difficult.  I know it's only been 2 months since he's been gone but I put an add on the yahoo personals.  I don't know how to be alone  I need support and guidance. 
by on Sep. 30, 2007 at 2:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mommie-marcie
by on Sep. 30, 2007 at 2:44 PM
Your a mama you can do it with or with help. i may be ALOT younger then you but i never thought i could do it, and that is when my ex told me i didnt know how to be a mom with out him, Well to his surprise. its been a year with out his help, (no money. no mental support no emotional support) nothing because i dont want to be with him and it was something to prove not only to him but other mommys that think they cant do it. my son is now 16months and happier and healthier then EVER!

DONOVAN AiiDEN 

Add Group Young Mommies Doing it Without The Father's Help

faerie75
by Ruby Member on Sep. 30, 2007 at 2:45 PM
i dont think its a good idea to find a man just because its hard to do it alone.

i felt like that when i was first single too. but i thought about it and realized i wanted to get to know MYSELF and what I wanted, not add to my burden. guess what? i became VERY picky and ten years later, im still single and i like it! i like not answering to any one, not cleaning up if i dont feel like it, not compromising.

now ive come to the conclusion that i will settle for nothing less than butterflies. if im 85 when that happens, so be it! i want a man because i WANT him, not because i NEED him, if that makes sense

steffiestylist
by on Sep. 30, 2007 at 2:48 PM