Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Just a Little Advice

Posted by on Oct. 2, 2007 at 1:55 PM
  • 3 Replies
I have been dating this guy for about 3 months and everything has been going great.  Long story short, I have met his parents and sister and they are great.  I have met some of his friends and that is great.  We talk about having a future together and so on and so on.  But all of a sudden it seems that maybe he has lost interest.  Is it possible for someone to change overnight like that?  We had plans on Friday night that he had to cancel because he had knee surgery a couple weeks ago and he had gone to work over night for the first time from thur night to fri morning and he said he just wasn't feeling well and slept most of the night.  I studied all day Saturday and he hung out with the guys.  Sun we got together to watch football.  He said he was going to take a nap and then call me so that he could come over.  Well he ended up sleeping until 1 in the morning.  I know he was sleeping because he was when I left.  I didn't talk to him very long yesterday and he said that he would call before going to work and he didn't.  I got a text and that was it.  I text him asking if I did something and he acted as if I was crazy and said nothing was wrong.  This morning when he got off work at 630 he didn't call and I know that he is at home sleeping (from working nights) but I feel like he is loosing interest.  Am I over reacting?   sorry so long.  Don't know what to do I REALLY like this guy and we have talked about being together for a long time!!!!
by on Oct. 2, 2007 at 1:55 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
CarliesMom
by on Oct. 2, 2007 at 2:11 PM
We seem to be in the exact same situation...