Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Stupid question

Posted by on Oct. 16, 2007 at 11:46 AM
  • 7 Replies
Ok I'm very new to this being single thing, after being with someone for 10 1/2 yrs.  How do you handle the stupid things such as my son has asthma and there have been several times that I've had to take him to the hospital at night and has been admitted.  What do you do when you have another child at home?  I've never had to worry about that before, I've always just left my other child home with my bf.
by on Oct. 16, 2007 at 11:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
NananRaysmom
by Bronze Member on Oct. 16, 2007 at 11:51 AM
Actually...My kids are always sick and have been in the hospital a few times since I left their dad.  Usually both of the kids go along.  Its not fun...but it has to be done.  The other day my son was taken to the hospital by ambulance while at daycare,  I left my daughter there and went to the hospital.  But, my daycare lady and I have known each other forever and she doesent mind keeping them if I need her to.  Its hard being on your own!

ETA:  Both of my kids have health problems...so we are at the Dr.'s/hospital often.  I always keep a bag in the car with toys, snacks, books, crayons...anything to keep the kids busy.  The Dr.'s are not fun for any kids...but I make sure I have stuff with me all the time to help pass time.
Marcia01
by on Oct. 16, 2007 at 11:54 AM
That is an ajdustment.  You will have to find someone whom you can call at the last minute incase of an emergency to help you out.   There was one thing he was good for ,- that we were  able to run out at the drop of a dime and not have to worry about the other children at home.
Kidz_n_Dogz
by on Oct. 16, 2007 at 2:18 PM