Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Need Advice Please -- Long (sorry) :)

Posted by on Oct. 27, 2007 at 3:21 PM
  • 9 Replies

At 17 years old, I got pregnant.  I was scared - embarrassed -- and miserable.  I had been upset one night, went out with a friend and got drunk.  Yep, stupid I know.  I ended up with a guy who I had casually dated -- nothing serious.  He was in college and was one of the most popular guys in school when he was in high school.  We ended up at his house where I passed out and apparently had sex.  I barely remember getting up and putting my clothes back on.  

Honestly, just thinking about this makes me want to cry.  With the support of my mother and my step-father, I kept my pregnancy a secret until I graduated from high school.  I was almost 5 months pregnant at graduation.  He knew I was pregnant the entire time.   He was in college and wasn't ready for a child -- (like i was ready at 17).