Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

bf kids and parenting style *UPDATE IN RED*

Posted by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 12:53 AM
  • 27 Replies

How do you adjust to having your bfs kids around and having a different parenting style?
My bfs kids are fine and I like hanging out with them but his parenting style makes me crazy I'm afraid that this will be a deal breaker any advice? This is my first time dating a single dad.

So his kid was bugging the dog and poking him in the face the dog got annoyed and nipped at him (the dog didn't touch him) He flipped out started yelling. I asked him to put the dog outside (The baby was napping on me) I appologized for the dog he sat there for a little longer.  When the baby woke up he started playing and his older pushed him down (in my opinion he says the baby fell ok whatever) i asked his son to be careful of the baby.  BF flipped out again yelled at his kids to get their stuff they were leaving.  So they left he starts texting me saying that i need to do something about my dog.  I told him he has never done anything like that before and that I am not getting rid of him but we will find a way to keep the kids and him seperate if they come back up.  big fight blah blah blah he said that I was judging him the whole time and that he was on pins and needles and maybe it's better if we don't do this again for awhile.  I told him his boys were fine they're kids.  I like him a lot but honestly I wouldn't be heartbroken right now if he decided to break up with me.  I have my DS that's the only man i really need.

Group MOD  Group MOD
CafeMom Tickers

by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 12:53 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ahampe
by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 12:56 AM

I dont have any for you! havent had to do that yet! Hope ya figure it out!

r_luvli
by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 1:17 AM