Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

my ex is a momma's boy & he is 30!!!!!

Posted by on Oct. 24, 2011 at 1:50 PM
  • 11 Replies

hello everyone! :)

so I am new at this. I have 2 kids from a previous marriage , 17 & 12 and  my 18 month old with a man i thought was my bff! they are both jerks! I am not perfect , but I am a great mom , dont drink , do drugs , work full time to provide fo rmy kids,  My ex husband , is a deadbeat , does nto work , pay child support buy my kids anything , but we went to court for custody and the courts gave him 50/50. i hate the justice system. So my lil ones dad and I have been bff's for 10 years. I decided to let him live with me 2 weeks before my baby was born. So he  lives with me for 2 months  and one day he didnt come home. When i asked he said he had a GF and he didn't think it was going to bother me. =/ I immediately kicked him out, he lives with his old single mom and he is her only child. he has been draggin me to court since my daughter was 2 months. Basically he gets visitation, yet he doesnt speak to me , nor does his mom nor do they try and help in any way even tho she is his 1st baby and her first grandbaby. They decided to stop speaking after I put him on child support. I guess that cuts into his moms money because she has never worked, he has always supported her. I found out later that everyone knew he ahd a GF since they work together. She went to my babyshower and I didnt even know she was his GF! Its just hard being a single mom , sharing custody with these men that claim they love there kids , but aren't willing to grow up and help witih the kids, not use them as a pawn. What do you guys think ?

by on Oct. 24, 2011 at 1:50 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
animebuddy
by on Oct. 24, 2011 at 5:47 PM
1 mom liked this