• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

HELP needed asap!

Posted by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 10:00 PM
  • 23 Replies

well, I met this guy online. he is from the same area that I am from, only I am currently still living up at school which is 2 hours away from my hometown. We JUST started talking today. He seems extremely nice and genuine, but I am now at a loss for what to do. He wants to come up here... 2 hours away.. to meet for coffee and to meet each other, this weekend. Like Friday. In two days. 

I laughed and asked him if he was serious about driving two hours all the way up here, meet over coffee, and then drive two hours home. He responded saying, yeah why not.. I don't have my kids this weekend and I have nothing else important to do. And, if I don't feel like driving home I'll get a hotel for the night... they always have great new movies out on their ppv.

..... I am new to online dating and everything. But is that kind of moving like really fast? I mean I want to meet him ya know and actually have a face to face conversation. But, for him to be driving ALL the way up here just for coffee? Should I find that weird? Or should I find it cute that he is willing to do that? I mean I am going home for Thanksgiving which is less than two weeks away (I'll be home a week from Monday)

Please help ladies! I am new to this online dating and really dating in general LOL. I am 17 weeks pregnant, which he clearly knows and is supportive of, he has three kids of his own.

so- go for it and have him come up or pass for this weekend? ahhhh! 

thanks in advanced ;) 

by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 10:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
court.0125
by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 10:01 PM