Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

This post is a place for us to share advice, questions and personal stories on child support.  

Here are some tips from moms in this group:

• Creating a child support schedule without involving the court
  • Visitation when not receiving child support
  • Receiving child support while on public assistance
  • Employer withholding of child support
  • Collecting past due support payments

fingers crossed

For more help:

Click here to see what Single Moms are discussing on the group today:
Let's Talk! Click here to see more posts...

Please share your best advice for those facing child support issues below!

by on Dec. 22, 2011 at 2:45 PM
Replies (11-20):
capemom2011
by on Jan. 13, 2012 at 5:11 PM
1 mom liked this
I'm new to all of this. I just applied for child support, sent in all the papers, etc. but haven't heard anything. What is the next step? Should I get a lawyer? On top of it all, turns out my sons 'father' was cheating on me while I was pregnant and just had another baby with that woman!!
Cafe AmyS
by Head Admin on Jan. 14, 2012 at 2:26 PM
1 mom liked this

You may need to contact your lawyer or the courts to have child support enforced.

Quoting txangelco84:

If there is a court order on child support, how do I make someone make him pay child support?

Cafe AmyS
by Head Admin on Jan. 14, 2012 at 2:28 PM
1 mom liked this

I would suggest that you file a new visitation petition requesting that your child not be allowed to be taken out of state without your consent.  I'd also suggest that you file a contempt order for child support.

Quoting aidensmommy2012:

Hi Everyone,