Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Should I stop my "FWB" situation?

Posted by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 7:09 AM
  • 24 Replies

My son and I left his father five months ago.   His father has Narcissistic Personality Disorder.  That is where they love knowing that they caused you to express emotion.  When we were together the BD loved to do things that he thought would make me happy b/c he wanted to be the person that caused me to show emotion.  When we broke up he is now mean to me because he knows that he is causing me to be emotional.  He needs that to support his disorder.  He needs to be in control of making people feel stuff.  Fine except I don't  want to be involved in it anymore.  Lately we have been sleeping together once in a while.  He is very talented in bedroom activities and thus can bring on happiness for me.  And he knows that he has caused this happiness.   I am just learning about this disorder, and I was just using him for sex.  For me the sex was sex, nothing more.  For him it is a way to control my feelings.  So I'm thinking about not sleeping with him anymore.  My question is should I stop because it is just feeding into his disorder?  Or should I continue because he is not controlling me anymore?  Or am I kidding myself by thinking that he is not controlling me anymore?  (I have never been involved with anyone with NPD  before so I'm not sure what to do.  Anyone else have experiences that they can share?)

by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 7:09 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
animebuddy
by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 7:21 AM
1 mom liked this
I would stop the sex. Its never a good idea to have sex with a kids father when you're not together. And now he uses the child support as a way to get sex from you.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Luv.My.Kidz
by on Aug. 9, 2012 at 7:24 AM
1 mom liked this