Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

im looooonely....waaaaah!

Posted by on Sep. 12, 2012 at 6:34 PM
  • 29 Replies
This is my pity party! Please come join me!

I have been over df since I got pregnant...too long of a back story. Let's just say I did it for my DD (which I always said I never would) and finally broke it off a year and a half ago. Then I finished my degree in December and then I focused on working full time until I could work from home. Started working from home full time.

I don't go out cause I have no sitter for my DD. I've tried eharmony now for the second time and no bites since the free weekend. Cheapskates!

I'm fine being single, really I am, but it would be nice to have some male attention once in a while!

Waaaaa!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Sep. 12, 2012 at 6:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
NewMama28
by on Sep. 12, 2012 at 7:02 PM
1 mom liked this

LoL!

My ex and I ended when I was 2 months pregnant. He couldn't deal and went thru whatever it is he needed to go thru. He's actively involved now that our kiddo is here, which is great but I have been single since. 

So I'm going on.....over 2.5 years? My kiddo is going to be 2 in November. I'm super busy with work and taking care of my DD but I find that I have moments as well where I'm like...It'd be nice to have someone in my life to make me feel beautiful, help me with things, fix things, etc. 

But I also have just as many moments where I get completely overwhelmed with just thinking about HOW to go about finding guys that interest me and how to date. I'm so busy as is! Then it just gets daunting and I'm like...blah. Fuck it. Too much work. Lol.

faerie75
by Ruby Member on Sep. 12, 2012 at 7:03 PM