Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

need advice from moms without jobs

Posted by on Sep. 20, 2012 at 4:02 PM
  • 13 Replies

Hello I am new to this site.  I am wanting to leave my husband but i don't know how to start.  i have no job, i am a student. my husband has become so agressive and angry over the last few months and I cannot take the verbal abuse anymore. it just keeps escalating and i am worried about my kids. Is there any way to get temporary assistance so i can get out? i have no idea how welfare or anything works.  please no negativety about asking about welfare.  i only need help til i can get a job. Thanks for any advice.

by on Sep. 20, 2012 at 4:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
easinpc
by Gold Member on Sep. 20, 2012 at 4:03 PM
1 mom liked this

I do not know, but here is a bump for you.  Good luck!

michiganmom5150
by on Sep. 20, 2012 at 4:11 PM
4 moms liked this
Ok, first thing would be to contact a women's shelter. They would know resources to help you find housing, assistance for food and other bills, childcare, etc. Next, file for cs from your husband, that will help. Try to find cheap or free legal aid. I left an abusive relationship, thankfully no children with him! Good luck mama! Stay strong!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
michiganmom5150
by on Sep. 20, 2012 at 4:13 PM
I left my ex in the same situation, but I had family to help with a place to live and $ to fill for divorce(which I paid back). Took me 5 months to finish school and find work.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
KRIZZ25
sex is not most important ..infect its not important at all .its a function like going bath room.only u can live wth out it.
Yesterday at 7:58 PM
by Platinum Member on Sep. 20, 2012 at 4:15 PM
1 mom liked this
call ur local socail services and womens shelter .
Luv.My.Kidz
by on Sep. 20, 2012 at 4:15 PM
3 moms liked this