Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms
Why do I listen to what people say? Why do I let it bother me like it does? I know that I shouldn't it doesn't matter what people say about being a young mom but what if it's true. What if I don't do all my goals? what if really I am a bad mom because I kept my daughter and now we are struggling just to make it by? I don't want to believe what people say but....I just think about it all the time when someone tells me that I am not good enough, or I am not a good mom, or I'll never make it in this world because I had my baby early in my life I believe them. I have been doing it for almost 5 years but now it's all different I worked but I was not providing for the house hold. My daughters father did now I am doing it all. I need to not listen to anyone but that's a challenge...Knowwhat I mean?

Thanks for reading....as you can tell I need support.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:39 AM
Replies (11-20):
moosesmom
by Silver Member on Oct. 11, 2012 at 11:46 AM
Will she understand what? That her mom worked her butt off to make sure she had everything she needed? Yes, she'll understand. No worries mama :-)

Quoting erinmomofone:

Yeah but when she grows up will she still understand?

Quoting moosesmom:

Do you hear what you're saying? Re-read your entire post. People have been doubling but for the last 5 years you've managed to do alright by your daughter. If anything you're a great mom. You're doing what needs to be done to make sure she has food, clothing, and love!! That's more than other moms can say. People WILL ALWAYS have something to say...keep doing you :-)

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
deltathree
by Gold Member on Oct. 11, 2012 at 12:05 PM

sweeite - you can not listen to these asses.  No matter what, some ppl have negative opinions.  That's their issue- not yours.  You are doing an awesome job!!! :)  HUgs.

easinpc