Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms
Why do I listen to what people say? Why do I let it bother me like it does? I know that I shouldn't it doesn't matter what people say about being a young mom but what if it's true. What if I don't do all my goals? what if really I am a bad mom because I kept my daughter and now we are struggling just to make it by? I don't want to believe what people say but....I just think about it all the time when someone tells me that I am not good enough, or I am not a good mom, or I'll never make it in this world because I had my baby early in my life I believe them. I have been doing it for almost 5 years but now it's all different I worked but I was not providing for the house hold. My daughters father did now I am doing it all. I need to not listen to anyone but that's a challenge...Knowwhat I mean?

Thanks for reading....as you can tell I need support.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:39 AM
Replies (31-34):
mrsary
by Silver Member on Oct. 11, 2012 at 6:15 PM

I used to feel the same way until this post! I was really discouraged. Thank you for your honesty on here. We are bad parents to others who think they can do better, but in reality we love our kids and are doing the best we can which makes us better than what others think. Of course people who criticize us can do better, they aren't doing it alone!!

Quoting erinmomofone:

I am sorry to hear that. I am sure your trying your best for them. I don't know how common it is....I feel like its only me being told I am a bad parent.

Quoting mrsary: