Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Hi, I'm a single mom of 3 young, 1 college student & grandmother to 1

Posted by on Nov. 7, 2012 at 5:31 PM
  • 14 Replies

I have been a CafeMom member off and on for quite awhile. It's so difficult to keep up with all of the forums and social marketing that I lose track and, in addition to that, my health plays a large role in my inability to keep up. Add to that my responsibilities with the children and household and I'm sure you can imagine...

Re: health - I suffer from some invisible illnesses... sjogren's, fibromyalgia and multiple myeloma.

I'm a writer who started off as a newspaper and magazine journalist and I now enjoy the freedom of being a blogger who works mostly virtually for other clients.

That's me in a nutshell. As far as the single mom side, this is my second time at the rodeo and I never thought I would be here again. I guess I'm considered an old mom (I'm 44) this time around with 9, 7 and 5 year olds, but I was a young mom with my now 21-year-old daughter who just had my first granddaughter. She's now almost two months old.

Like most moms my children are my world; I just wish someone cared for me like I care for them.

I look forward to getting to know everyone. It'll take me awhile, but please don't give up on me if you send me a message or a request. I really have to take one moment at a time.

"Creativity is a gift so use it wisely!"

Petula W. --->typing

by on Nov. 7, 2012 at 5:31 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Barblicious
by on Nov. 7, 2012 at 6:46 PM

Aww you are not OLD!

Gawd. I am 39 (40 in March) and I have a daughter that will be 3 at New Year. I am not old. LOL

Only as old as you feel they say. 

I am jealous you are a grandmother... I can only hope to be one some day. I certainly won't ever be a great grandma.