Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

What should i do?!

Posted by on Nov. 28, 2012 at 10:05 PM
  • 15 Replies
Hello my name is stephanie and im new to this. I have a situation with my daughters father. We have been broken up for almost two years and have never gone to court for the baby. I have a great job offer but its out of state. Im not sure if i can just leave without cusdoy or if i have to do it before i leave. Him and i have never been married but he is on her birth certificet and she has his last name. He doesn't see her much maybe two days out of the week. He causes a lot of problems between him and i. He never really provides for her. Im despreat for help in this because i have no idea what to do.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Nov. 28, 2012 at 10:05 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Robsessed98
by on Nov. 28, 2012 at 10:13 PM
In OK, if he's on the bc, he is the legal father and he can stop you from taking his child out of state. your state could be different so you need to contact an attorney. You need to file for custody immediately and work it out through the court. You dont want to take a chance on being charged with kidnapping your own child, but it could happen.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
cklamour
by on Nov. 28, 2012 at 10:17 PM
I agree with this.

Sadly a man can leave the planet with no issues but SINGLE MOTHERS, we receive all kinds of bull that we have to jump through.

Good luck Hun!

Quoting Robsessed98:

In OK, if he's on the bc, he is the legal father and he can stop you from taking his child out of state. your state could be different so you need to contact an attorney. You need to file for custody immediately and work it out through the court. You dont want to take a chance on being charged with kidnapping your own child, but it could happen.
WowzaMom
by on Nov. 28, 2012 at 10:21 PM