Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Anyone an RN?

Posted by on Nov. 29, 2012 at 9:49 PM
  • 18 Replies
Hi ladies wondering if anyone here is an RN? Iam starting my pre recs in the spring then after going on to the nursing program...if I get accepted :-) Iam 32 and will be done when I'm 37 or 38. Anyway just kinda wondering what to expect and kinda connect with some singlets who have been through nursing school. Can't really find any groups.
Thanks!! :-D
by on Nov. 29, 2012 at 9:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lightoftheworld
by Member on Nov. 29, 2012 at 10:26 PM
1 mom liked this
Hello! I am a RN, I graduated with my associates in 2010. Now I work as a nurse manager for a home health agency. It is great!

I wasnt a single mom when I went through school, but I did have 2 pregnancies/newborns. It is very, very difficult, but also very worth it! If I did not have this career, there is no way I could pay the bills as a single mom. Remember to keep your GPA up, its very competitive!

Good luck :)
Feel free to ask me any questions
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
brieri
by Platinum Member on Nov. 29, 2012 at 11:04 PM
1 mom liked this

Good luck in your endeavors.

Hope99
by New Member on Nov. 29, 2012 at 11:14 PM
I'm 32 also, and going for my RN :) I am starting back up in the spring also, I was told in your pre rec's to not settle for anything lower then a B, it will help you get into nursing school :) good luck to you, you can do it :)
candiMomof3
by Member on Nov. 30, 2012 at 12:18 AM
Good luck to you too! You still doing your pre recs? My school just started a competive admissions process, used to be a waiying list. so ya grades have to be especially good to be accepted! I'm really excited!
candiMomof3
by Member on Nov. 30, 2012 at 12:20 AM