Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

New to the Group

Posted by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 10:40 AM
  • 13 Replies
Hey Ladies!

My name is Se'lah. I just joined CM yesterday and I'm excited to be here! A little about me: Im 28, single mother of 2 boys and full of awesome sauce. I am a full time writer, publisher, spoken word artist, traveling poet and writer. My latest published work is entitled Burnt Out: A Young & Single Mother's Guide to Raising Boys. I'm uber proud of it. I work part time for Starbucks because they are one of the only companies that offer full time benefits for part time employees and lets face it, as single moms...benefits are hard to come by. I joined CM because as one who loves being a mom, I find this to be a cool outlet to get to know other single mothers in support of each other. I.look forward to posting and reading some of your posts as well!

But tell me about you guys and this group! Dont worry. I'll have a pic up soon lol
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 10:40 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
victoriahearts
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 10:50 AM

Well congrats on your book, that is a wonderful accomplishment to say the least. And welcome to CM and especially this group, it full of wonderful ladies and I'm sure you will enjoy it. My name is Victoria, live in NYC, I have one son who is 5 yo and twins on the way, work in PR and trying to survive my crazy life.

beach40
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 10:58 AM

Welcome...I am Sonia, Alabama.   I have an 18 yr old son and 11 yr old daughter.   I work full time but love life.   Still treasuring my freedom and peace.   Love to talk to you sometime.  

deltathree
by Gold Member on Dec. 4, 2012 at 11:26 AM

Hi & welcome! :)

Robsessed98
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 12:02 PM