Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Going on my first date! HELP!! :)

Posted by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 5:24 AM
  • 15 Replies
Hello Ladies! I need some advice bad! Lol I am going on my first real date since the donor! (I had dated one guy before baby however we we're good friends and I was very comfortable around him) its been about 7 years and I had no children since I've last dated. I now have two little ones including a 5 1/2 month old. So my questions are, what do I do!?!? Lol (he knows about my two LO's) I will obviously need to reference to my children a lot as they are my world and he will need to know that, do I bring them up a lot? Or this first time keep it a lot about me and who I am? Gosh this is all completely new to me. Do I tell him this is my first time dating since the donor and its all new to me or not a good idea?

A little about the guy: my aunt goes to the gym with him. He had mentioned he wanted to get his back waxed for his vacation. ( she told him I was an Esthetician) and he asked "does she happen to be single?! She said yes so he found me on FB and wrote me and now we're going on a date on Friday lol. I don't want to screw this one up! The guy has a very good head on his shoulders. He is a investigator for murder and robbery cases and just took his bar exam to become a lawyer. He loves to dance, travel, eat all I've ever wanted lol

Any advice is appreciated :) thank you
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 5:24 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
VADIVA23
by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 5:34 AM
1 mom liked this
1st wear comfortable clothes not sweats if you cant wear 6 inch heels wear flats dont over do your makeup 2nd Be calm 3rd.Pick a very interested topic that both you and him can relate to.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
LauraMH
by on Dec. 20, 2012 at 7:28 AM
1 mom liked this