Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Need advice! Should I let him go?

Posted by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 1:01 PM
  • 14 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hi Ladies! Im new to CM, loving it so far! So I have a question about my 10 yr old ds going to camp with his school in a couple of months. Its time to sign up but I really dont think I want him to go. I told him no from the beginning of the school year but now that its time to sign up or not, hes making me feel guilty about it. He says everyone else in his class is going but him (dnt know if thats true or not but thats what hes saying). My ds has ADHD and is on medication. His medication does not last all day and he gets extremely hyper and doesnt listen/pay attention once medication wears off. Plus I dont like the idea of my kid being gone for 2 days with teachers/chaperones that I dont know. You never know what can happen these days, I've heard stories of kids getting kidnapped, molested, ect at camp. I just really dont think I should let him go, what do you guys think? Would you let your 10 yr old (4th grade) go?

by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 1:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
molly_ann
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 1:03 PM
Is there any way u could meet and get to know these ppl beforehand? I'd let him go but would stress the importance of his meds and ADHD. But, this ur call :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
HyperMom38
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 1:07 PM