Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

I've been separated from my husband for almost a year and a half now.  Before my daughter (age 4) was born I was an IT Tech in Southern Cali.  When I was 8 months prego we moved to WA so that I could take care of my grandmother, she passed away then for about 6 months I was a stay-at-home mom till the separation.  I know have been working at Subway, making barely over minimum wage.  I've been looking for other work, but even though I've put in over 50 job applications I haven't got one call back.

To top this off I have state daycare that is only Mon-Fri from 7-5:30 and no parents or grandparents or really anyone to help watch my daughter.  He dad takes her 2 days a week, but I never know when till a couple days before, and it's usually a Weds-Thurs or Tues-Weds or something like that.

Anyways my question, does anyone have any advice on how I can find a better job with good hours.  One that I can actually support my daughter and me on???

by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 7:37 PM
Replies (11-14):
mdholt1974
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 12:07 PM

I just wanted to share a fun work from home job. I have partnered with the leading health and wellness company working about 10 hours per week, setting up customer accounts when my daughter is sleeping. If you would like more information I'd be happy to share. Leave a message with your email address!

victoriahearts
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 4:30 PM