Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Back Child Support Pay

Posted by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:12 PM
  • 22 Replies

The father of my child owes Back Child Support and he filed his taxes and is receiving his refund 4 days from now. I was wondering when child support gets their back payments will it be posted onto my card like every other payment and how long will it take for them to do it? As soon as they receive it or what?? I also live in Ohio this is my first year recieving it

by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ckmom2013
by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:15 PM

I think my ex filed in like April and I didn't get his check until September or October. And yes I got in on my card.

mizz_jonez8956
by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:16 PM

Holy hell it better not take that long or else we'll be evicted 

stormystar15
by Jessica on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:18 PM
It's just depends on how fast they work to get it to you.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
ckmom2013
by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:20 PM

That's NJ that took that long...I hope yours doesnt take that long. He got a letter in the mail a few weeks after he filed saying that they would be taking his state and federal checks...but it still took months after that. 

conniejo75
by Bronze Member on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:21 PM
It is not immediate or automatic. You should call your state child support enforcement. They have to file with IRS to intercept it and it can take months to come through. I heard up to 6 months

Quoting mizz_jonez8956:

Holy hell it better not take that long or else we'll be evicted 

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mizz_jonez8956
by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 4:27 PM

Right I'm gonna talk with them tomorrow job center already messing me over I don't need this they didn't take time to take out his taxes

Gina_C
by on Feb. 3, 2013 at 5:12 PM