Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

You can always find a new reason why it sucks to be a single mom everyday

Posted by on Feb. 8, 2013 at 8:41 AM
  • 15 Replies

I am supposed to be at work, but I work in a school, which closes at 1:10 due to the snow. That means my kids need to be picked up from their schools at 1:10 or I will get charged late fees and usually when you don't pick up your kid from school at a certain time they call child services. I asked my mom can she pick them up and she never answered me. Ugh! I guess I will enjoy our little day off. I just hate losing out on money and calling out.

by on Feb. 8, 2013 at 8:41 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mommyto2LilMen
by Tina on Feb. 8, 2013 at 8:42 AM
1 mom liked this
Sorry hun.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
mytrueloveS
by Lori on Feb. 8, 2013 at 9:24 AM
That blows. I wonder why the school does that, daycare works for me on occasions like that
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
victoriahearts
by on Feb. 8, 2013 at 9:53 AM
1 mom liked this

Sorry my son school is closing noon today so I decide to take a work from home day and enjoy the snow coming down.

steviechick
by Gold Member on Feb. 8, 2013 at 10:26 AM

The school should understand certain circumstances and for someone that can't come get their kid due to traffic and/or transportation problems needs to be dealt with.  Calling child services only makes the school look like idiots.  Why would you be charged a late fee when you get off at the same time your child's school does?   If anything there should be at least a 30 min allowance for transportation needs. 

deltathree
by Gold Member on Feb. 8, 2013 at 11:36 AM
1 mom liked this

that's hard - sorry - hugs

LauraMH
by Bronze Member on Feb. 8, 2013 at 11:56 AM
1 mom liked this

Sorry mama  :(

pianokisses
by on Feb. 8, 2013 at 12:35 PM