Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

idk if i will get bashed for this but here goes

Posted by on Mar. 5, 2013 at 9:31 AM
  • 25 Replies

So let me say my situation isnt ideal. I knew this going into divorce it wasnt going to be easy but my family has been helping and hurting my situation. I havent worked in over 6 years bc I have been a stay at home mom to 5 kids. 3 are in school and 2 are not. I want to work, i have no problem but trying to find a job hasnt been easy. Most places around here wont hire me or let me fill out an app bc i have no experience. daycare is also very expensive for 5 kids and i am looking into state help. all i have is child support and that is going to pay my bills and my mom for rent. i dont have much left to save. i also get food stamps but not much so i have to use my own money when i can. my problem is me and my mother do not get along, this has always been the case when we live together. she doesnt like my bf bc she think he is a bum for wanting to be w/ me and thinks he is using me so she said if he comes around she would get a restraining order against him. she called him a fucking bum and told him he was a horrible bf for being w/ me and that he doesnt do anything...she came and yelled at me afterwards and said she called him names and then he called her a fucking bitch for acting the way she did to him (he said he called her a psycho, noy a fucking bitch). it wasnt right for either of them...my mother was made at me bc i wanted her to help fix my car which she broke and she was taking it out on him. so i told my dad thinking he would be reasonable or calm me down but instead he came to the house and attacked me in front of my children. he was in my face yelling and screaming telling me how i am not doing what they want and i need to stop doing what i want bc my kids are in danger bc of me and i dont think. i stayed calm and told him to p