Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Weight

Posted by on Apr. 10, 2013 at 11:37 AM
  • 22 Replies

So I have been dieting and working out for about 2 months now.  I have noticed a drastic difference in myself.  I went one notch tighter on my belt and am using the middle hooks on my bra now instead of the last one.  My face is thinner and people are commenting.  

Anyway, I went to the Dr this morning and got weighed.  I dont weigh myself at home so I was curious to see how much I'd lost since the last time I was in.  I weigh EXACTLY THE SAME..  Ugh.  I know I have been working out hard core and gaining lost of muscle, but I was at least hoping to see the scale move a little.  

by on Apr. 10, 2013 at 11:37 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Robsessed98
by on Apr. 10, 2013 at 12:51 PM
2 moms liked this
Don't worry about the scale. I've known women who weigh more than when they started bc of muscle. Keep working. You're doing great.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
krisnkids
by Silver Member on Apr. 10, 2013 at 12:59 PM

Don't pay as much attention to the scale as you do the fit of your clothes and how you feel.  The scale will come with time.

Ridingsolo
by Bronze Member on Apr. 10, 2013 at 1:27 PM

Congrats on getting into better shape!  Losing weight can be really hard unless you cut out a lot of calories.  You are working out harder, so your body is probably holding onto the weight to give you energy.  Toned is most important, and it sounds like you've been getting more muscle.   

Stephd710
by Bronze Member on Apr. 10, 2013 at 1:34 PM

Yeah I have drastically cut calories as well.  I think its just like you all said, im gaining muscle in place of the fat Im burning.  

Quoting Ridingsolo: