Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Baby Fever.... it's completely nuts!!

Posted by on Apr. 10, 2013 at 8:19 PM
  • 8 Replies
I have baby fever sooo bad!!! I want a baby so bad, like right now!!! But it's completely nuts!!!! I live with my "bf" but we have a horrible relationship. He fucks up at least once a week. We are always fighting. My son doesn't like him either. We're stuck till Aug when the lease is up. My son is begging to move. I have already told my "bf" that I was moving come Aug b/c I knew he wouldn't sign the papers to let me move earlier. He totally freaked out & started sucking up. No matter. I'm moving.
Anyways.... I'm in school & have 2 years left. I work as a nanny and I'm not completely sure how I'll make it financially on my own but I've managed to pay the last 2 months rent on my own in full plus my bills. The "bf" still hasn't paid me back & I'm doubtif he will, POS.
I'm trying to stay civil so there won't be fights infront of my son. To the "bf" we're together & working on stuff & he loves me so much, yada yada yada. If I have sex with him, it's pretty much to not have a fight or to fix that urge.
But I want a baby!!! I keep having dreams that I'm preg with a little girl. In my dream I still move out & raise her on my own & life is peachy. I have names picked out. I know it is completely nuts! I'm not actually trying for one or calculating this or that. But u do really want one. My son is 7 & so big. He wants a baby too & gets sad if I say he maybe an only child. I'm almost 30 & really thought my life would be different & I'd have a few kids & would be done by like 30. But I'm not.
I want a baby!!!! Nuts right?!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 10, 2013 at 8:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
MommysTimeOut5
by on Apr. 10, 2013 at 9:10 PM